2018 Annual General Meeting Voting Results

June 01, 2018

On Tuesday May 29, 2018 CNAREA held its Annual General Meeting, with the members voting on 3 proposed By-Law Changes, as well as holding elections for the position of President, and the Board of Directors. All the By-Law changes proposed, were accepted by the membership.

As for the election, our incumbent President, Mr. Jim Carty was nominated for the position again this year, and having received no other nominations, Jim was re-elected to another 2-year term. Congratulations Jim!

We also held elections for the 6 elected, voting positions on the Board of Directors. We received 9 nominations this year. All the sitting elected Directors: Michel Beaudoin, Brad Cable, John Carty, Stefan Epstein, Rob MacDonald and Robert Ouimet were nominated again, as well as 3 others: Mike Chekaluk, Steve Coull, and Gerhardt Klan.

As per the newly adopted By-Law with respect to the Term of Office of the Directors, the three top vote getters, John Carty, Rob MacDonald, and Stefan Epstein were elected to 2-year terms, and the next 3, Robert Ouimet, Michel Beaudoin, and Brad Cable were elected to 1-year terms.

Congratulations to all those nominated and elected. We are looking forward to an exciting year!